Stay Lit - Meditation Sticks

Stay Lit - Meditation Sticks

What are our Stay Lit Mediation sticks?

The concept was inspired by the concept of aligning your chakras and how they impact our mind, body and soul. While using incenses are not directly linked to clearing chakras, we wanted to use the influence of the chakra colour representation to help focus on the meditation aspect of each chakra as a mental focal point - aligning the symbolic colour with the chakra.

Chakra comes from the Sanskrit word for wheel, and is more commonly translated to mean a point of physical or spiritual energy in the human body.

If you picture yourself sitting cross-legged in Lotus pose, the 7 chakras are located on one’s body from the top of one’s head to the base of one’s spine. Each chakra has a specific location and several unique attributes. While they are aligned with the physical body, they are not something you can touch, but are something you can feel and sense.

One thing that most people don’t realize is that your chakras can both be too closed or too opened. Leaving your chakras too open or vulnerable is just as unhealthy as having closed chakras. Thus we need to create an equal daily balance.

We have put together this meditation package to simplify the process of aligning your chakras for the ones who may be new to this world. We instead focus on 7 mantras which coincide  with your chakras. We are at the start of our own personal growth, as we move along and grow together we will go into more detail about chakras, however feel free to research on your own.

Our Mantras are as followed:

Crown Chakra - I understand

Third Eye Chakra - I see

Throat Chakra - I speak

Heart Chakra - I love

Solar Plexus Chakra - I do

Sacral Chakra - I feel

Root Chakra - I am

Through these Mantras we try to focus on the positive rather than the negative

Here is an example:

I understand - I am at peace vs I am stressed, I have anxiety

I see - I can solve my problems vs I can't solve my problems

I speak - I can freely speak my mind vs I am scared to speak out

I love - I am loved, I am loving vs I am broken, I am not enough

I do - I can accomplish my dreams vs I am scared to follow my dreams

I feel - I am progressing vs I am stuck

I am - I am confident vs I have low self esteem

Happy Meditating!
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.